# **NEC Corporation**

Securities Code 6701

7-1, Shiba 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Takayuki Morita President

June 22, 2023

#### To Our Shareholders:

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 185TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 185th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation (the "Company") held today, reports were given and resolutions were adopted as described below.

## **Reports:**

A report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Non-consolidated Financial Statements with respect to the 185th business period from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023, and a report on the results of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board (KANSAYAKU-KAI) were made.

# **Resolutions:**

### Proposal No. 1: Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

According to the transition of its structure to a Company with a Nominating Committee, etc., necessary amendments were made, including the establishment of new provisions related to the Nominating Committee, Audit Committee, Compensation Committee and Executive Officers, as well as the removal of provisions related to Audit & Supervisory Board Members (KANSAYAKU) and the Audit & Supervisory Board (KANSAYAKU-KAI).

Furthermore, amendments were made, to reduce the maximum number of Directors stipulated in the Articles of Incorporation, as well as to enable the execution of the contracts limiting Directors' liability as stipulated in Article 427 (1) of the Company Law, with Directors who are not Executive Directors etc.

#### .

#### **Proposal No. 2:** Election of Twelve (12) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

Messrs. Takashi Niino, Takayuki Morita, Osamu Fujikawa, Hajime Matsukura, Kuniharu Nakamura and Masashi Oka and Ms. Christina Ahmadjian were reelected, and Messrs. Shinobu Obata, Harufumi Mochizuki, Joji Okada and Yoshihito Yamada and Ms. Kyoko Okada were newly elected, as Directors. All of the aforementioned have taken office.

Messrs. Kuniharu Nakamura, Masashi Oka, Harufumi Mochizuki, Joji Okada and Yoshihito Yamada and Mss. Christina Ahmadjian and Kyoko Okada are Outside Directors.