# **Directors and Corporate Auditors**

(As of June 26, 1998)

## Changes in Management

Effective June 26, 1998, Tatsuo Sakairi, formerly Executive Vice President, was named Senior Executive Vice President. Yoshi Takayama, Masato Chiba, and Mineo Sugiyama, formerly Senior Vice Presidents, were named Executive Vice Presidents. Yukihiko Baba, Kanji Sugihara, Iwao Shinohara, and Kaoru Tosaka, formerly Associate Senior Vice Presidents, were named Senior Vice Presidents.

At the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 26, 1998, Shigeki Matsue, formerly the President and CEO of NEC Electronics Inc., Yukio Doi, formerly Advisor, Yasushi Kaito, formerly Vice President, Masakatsu Miwa, formerly General Manager, General Affairs Division, and Kazumasa Fujie, formerly General Manager, Government and Public Sector Planning Division, were newly elected to the Board of Directors. Toshio Ono, appointed as a director in 1990 and later serving as Executive Vice President, retired from the Board of Directors and was newly elected Corporate Auditor, effective the same date.

Yoshihiro Suzuki, formerly Senior Executive Vice President and a director since 1989, Tomoo Miyawaki, formerly Executive Vice President and a director since 1990, Kenjiro Nitta and Hiroaki Shimayama, formerly Executive Vice Presidents and directors since 1991, and Kaneo Suzuki, formerly Associate Senior Vice President and a director since 1993, retired from the Board of Directors, and Jiro Okuda, appointed as Corporate Auditor in 1991, retired on June 26, 1998.

#### **Directors**

Tadahiro Sekimoto Chairman of the Board

Hisashi Kaneko President

Seijiro Yokoyama

Senior Executive Vice President

Hajime Sasaki

Senior Executive Vice President

Tatsuo Sakairi

Senior Executive Vice President

Kouji Nishigaki

Executive Vice President

Masami Shinozaki

Executive Vice President

Hirokazu Akiyama

Executive Vice President

Yoshi Takayama

Executive Vice President

Masato Chiba

Executive Vice President

Mineo Sugiyama

Executive Vice President

Eiichi Yoshikawa

Senior Vice President

Shigeo Matsumoto

Senior Vice President

Hiroshi Shiba

Senior Vice President

Yoshio Omori

Senior Vice President

Kazuhiko Kanou

Senior Vice President

Yukihiko Baba

Senior Vice President

Kanji Sugihara

Senior Vice President

Iwao Shinohara

Senior Vice President

Kaoru Tosaka Senior Vice President

**Kyonosuke lbe** Advisor, The Sumitomo Bank, Limited

Takashi Torii

Associate Senior Vice President

### Tatsuo Ishiguro

Associate Senior Vice President

Norio Saito

Associate Senior Vice President

Shigeki Matsue

Associate Senior Vice President

Akinobu Kanasugi

Associate Senior Vice President

Kaoru Yano

Associate Senior Vice President

Hiromi Hayashi

Associate Senior Vice President

Kouichi Ohtsuka

Associate Senior Vice President

Toshiki Inazumi

Associate Senior Vice President

Toshiro Kawamura

Associate Senior Vice President

Keiichi Shimakura

Associate Senior Vice President

Kazuhiko Kobayashi

Associate Senior Vice President

Yukio Doi

Associate Senior Vice President

Yasushi Kaito

Associate Senior Vice President

Masakatsu Miwa

Associate Senior Vice President

Kazumasa Fujie

Associate Senior Vice President

## **Corporate Auditors**

Tadashi Suzuki

Toshio Ono

Satoshi Tamaki

Masaaki Arai

Honorary Chairman, Sumitomo Life Insurance Company

Michio Nishi

Attorney at Law, Nishi & Partners

