The following is an English translation of the Notice of the Resolutions adopted at the 178th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation held on June 22, 2016. NEC Corporation provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.

NEC Corporation

Securities Code 6701

7-1, Shiba 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Nobuhiro Endo Chairman of the Board (Representative Director)

June 22, 2016

To Our Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 178TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 178th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation (the "Company") held today, reports were given and resolutions were adopted as described below.

Reports:

A report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements with respect to the 178th Business Period from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016, and a report on the results of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board (KANSAYAKU-KAI) were made.

Resolutions:

Proposal No. 1: Election of Eleven Directors

It was resolved that Messrs. Nobuhiro Endo, Takashi Niino, Takaaki Shimizu, Isamu Kawashima, Takeshi Kunibe, Hitoshi Ogita, Motoyuki Oka, Kunio Noji and Ms. Kaori Sasaki be reelected, and Messrs. Takayuki Morita and Katsumi Emura be newly elected, as Directors. All of the aforementioned have taken office.

Messrs. Takeshi Kunibe, Hitoshi Ogita, Motoyuki Oka, Kunio Noji and Ms. Kaori Sasaki are Outside Directors.

Proposal No. 2: Election of One Audit & Supervisory Board Member (KANSAYAKU)

It was resolved that Mr. Kazuyasu Yamada be newly elected as Audit & Supervisory Board Member (KANSAYAKU). The aforementioned has taken office.

 $\mbox{Mr.}$ Kazuyasu Yamada is an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member (KANSAYAKU).

Proposal No. 3: Approval of Payment of Bonuses to Directors

It was resolved that 36,800,000 yen be paid to the six (6) Directors who are not Outside Directors and holding office as of the last day of the 178th Business Period as bonuses for the 178th Business Period.