The following is an English translation of the Notice of the Resolutions adopted at the 175th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation held on June 24, 2013. NEC Corporation provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.

NEC Corporation

Securities Code 6701

7-1, Shiba 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Nobuhiro Endo President

June 24, 2013

To Our Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 175TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 175th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation (the "Company") held today, reports were given and resolutions were adopted as described below.

Reports:

A report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements with respect to the 175th Business Period from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013, and a report on the results of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting Auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors were made.

Resolutions:

Proposal No. 1: Election of Eleven Directors

It was resolved that Messrs. Kaoru Yano, Nobuhiro Endo, Takashi Niino, Junji Yasui, Isamu Kawashima, Takeshi Kunibe, Hitoshi Ogita and Ms. Kaori Sasaki be reelected, and Messrs. Takaaki Shimizu, Motoyuki Oka and Kunio Noji be newly elected, as Directors. All of the aforementioned have taken office.

Messrs. Takeshi Kunibe, Hitoshi Ogita, Motoyuki Oka, Kunio Noji and Ms. Kaori Sasaki are Outside Directors.

Proposal No. 2: <u>Election of One Corporate Auditor</u>

It was resolved that Mr. Fujio Okada be newly elected as Corporate Auditor. The aforementioned has taken office.

Proposal No. 3: Approval of Payment of Bonuses to Directors

It was resolved that 93,000,000 yen be paid to the six (6) Directors who are not Outside Directors and holding office as of the last day of the 175th Business Period as bonuses for the 175th Business Period.