#### (Translation)

The following is an English translation of the Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 172nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation held on June 22, 2010. NEC Corporation provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.

**NEC** Corporation

Code Number 6701

7-1, Shiba 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Kaoru Yano Chairman of the Board

June 22, 2010

# **To Our Shareholders:**

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 172ND ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 172nd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation (the "Company") held today, reports were given and resolutions were adopted as described below.

# **Reports:**

A report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements with respect to the 172nd Business Period from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010, and report on the results of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by Accounting Auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors were made.

#### **<u>Resolutions</u>**:

# Proposal No. 1: Election of Fifteen (15) Directors

It was resolved that Messrs. Kaoru Yano, Nobuhiro Endo, Toshimitsu Iwanami, Yukihiro Fujiyoshi, Takao Ono, Junji Yasui, Toshio Morikawa, Yoshinari Hara, Kenji Miyahara and Hideaki Takahashi, and Ms. Sawako Nohara be reelected, and Messrs. Toshiyuki Mineno, Takemitsu Kunio, Takuji Tomiyama and Manabu Kinoshita be newly elected, as Directors. All of the aforementioned have taken office. Messrs. Toshio Morikawa, Yoshinari Hara, Kenji Miyahara and Hideaki Takahashi, and Ms. Sawako Nohara are Outside Directors.

#### Proposal No. 2: Election of one Corporate Auditor

It was resolved that Mr. Ryoji Nakagawa be newly elected as a Corporate Auditor. The aforementioned has taken office. Mr. Ryoji Nakagawa is an Outside Corporate Auditor.

\*\*\*