(Translation)

The following is an English translation of the Notice of Resolutions adopted at the 169th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation held on June 21, 2007. NEC Corporation provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.

NEC Corporation

Code Number 6701

7-1, Shiba 5-chome Minato-ku, Tokyo

Hajime Sasaki Chairman of the Board

June 21, 2007

To Our Shareholders:

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 169TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

This is to inform you that at the 169th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of NEC Corporation (the "Company") held today, reports were given and resolutions were made as follows:

Reports:

A report on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements with respect to the 169th Business Period from April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2007, and report on the results of the audit conducted on the Consolidated Financial Statements by Independent Auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors were made.

<u>Resolutions</u>:

Proposal No. 1: Election of Sixteen (16) Directors

It was resolved that Messrs. Hajime Sasaki, Kaoru Yano, Kazumasa Fujie, Masatoshi Aizawa, Saburo Takizawa, Konosuke Kashima, Tsutomu Nakamura, Toshio Morikawa and Yoshinari Hara and Ms. Sawako Nohara be reelected, and Messrs. Botaro Hirosaki, Akihito Otake, Toshimitsu Iwanami, Takao Ono, Kenji Miyahara and Hideaki Takahashi be newly elected, as Directors. All of the aforementioned have taken office.

Messrs. Toshio Morikawa, Yoshinari Hara, Kenji Miyahara and Hideaki Takahashi and Ms. Sawako Nohara are outside Directors stipulated in Item 15, Article 2 of the Company Law of Japan.

Proposal No. 2: <u>Election of Two Corporate Auditors</u> It was resolved that Mr. Shinichi Yokoyama be reelected as a Corporate Auditor and Mr. Kenji Seo be newly elected as a Corporate Auditor. All of the aforementioned have taken office. Mr. Shinichi Yokoyama is an outside Corporate Auditor stipulated in Item 16, Article 2 of the Company Law.

Proposal No. 3: Approval of Payment of Bonuses to Directors

It was resolved that 107,500,000 yen be paid to the 10 full-time Directors, Messrs. Hajime Sasaki, Kaoru Yano, Kazumasa Fujie, Kazuhiko Kobayashi, Shunichi Suzuki, Yasuo Matoi, Masatoshi Aizawa, Saburo Takizawa, Konosuke Kashima and Tsutomu Nakamura holding office as of the last day of the 169th Business Period as bonuses for the 169th Business Period in view of the result of operations and other factors.
